Burntide Official Website › Blog › What is in BurnTide
What Is in BurnTide? The Ingredients List and Supplement Facts
BurnTide holds a 525 mg proprietary blend of apple cider vinegar and three BHB salts, plus nine gummy base ingredients. The label does not say how the 525 mg divides between the four. Calcium, magnesium and sodium are listed at 1 mg, 0.75 mg and 2.5 mg. There is no stimulant.


Compare the panel with your own jar.
The panel on the jar you receive governs. The checkout page shows today's price and the 60-day guarantee terms if you want to check it for yourself.
This website earns a commission when you buy through it.
See today’s price and guarantee- The blend: 525 mg, holding apple cider vinegar, BHB calcium, BHB magnesium and BHB sodium. Individual amounts are not published.
- Order on the label: apple cider vinegar is named first, then BHB calcium, BHB magnesium and BHB sodium.
- Minerals: calcium 1 mg, magnesium 0.75 mg and sodium 2.5 mg per gummy. All three are 0% of the Daily Value.
- Base: nine ingredients, including corn syrup, pure cane sugar and apple pectin.
- Size: one gummy is 2.5 g and 8 calories, with 2 g of total sugars.
- Not in it: no caffeine, no green tea extract and no other stimulant.
What is in BurnTide, in one plain list?
Start with the full list, so nothing below feels hidden. Four items sit inside the proprietary blend. Nine more make up the gummy itself.
- Inside the 525 mg blend: apple cider vinegar, BHB calcium, BHB magnesium and BHB sodium (beta-hydroxybutyrate salts).
- The gummy base: corn syrup, purified water, pure cane sugar, apple pectin, citric acid, sodium citrate, tapioca starch, natural flavors and beet root powder.
That is the whole list the label prints. It is short.
What does the BurnTide Supplement Facts panel say, row by row?
The panel is dated revision 04/24. The serving size is one gummy, 2.5 g, and a jar holds 30 servings.
| Row | Amount per serving | Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 8 | not listed |
| Total carbohydrates | 2 g | 1% |
| Total sugars | 2 g | not established |
| Includes added sugars | 1 g | 2% |
| Sodium | 2.5 mg | 0% |
| Calcium | 1 mg | 0% |
| Magnesium | 0.75 mg | 0% |
| Proprietary blend | 525 mg | not established |
The directions on the label read: adults, take one gummy daily, or as directed by your healthcare professional. Take about 30 minutes before your morning or afternoon meal with a full glass of water. That is the label dose, and this site does not suggest more.
What is the BurnTide formula, and why does the blend split matter?
A proprietary blend lists a total and hides the parts. The rules let a maker do this, and the FDA labeling guide sets out what a label must show. Ingredients inside a blend must be listed in descending order of weight. So here apple cider vinegar is the largest of the four and BHB sodium is the smallest.
Three things follow from that. First, 525 mg is a ceiling for any one ingredient. Second, three of the four must be well below it. Third, 525 mg out of a 2.5 g gummy is 21% by weight. The rest is sugar, water, pectin, starch and flavour.
What the order does not tell you is the split. A formula could lean mostly on vinegar or mostly on the BHB salts and print the same panel. Only the maker knows which is in the jar. This site will not guess a split, because one invented number would make every other number here suspect.
What are the nine base ingredients doing?
Every gummy has to set, taste of something and survive a shelf. These nine do those jobs. None is an active in the label's sense.
| Ingredient | Its job | Worth knowing |
|---|---|---|
| Corn syrup | Bulk sweetener and texture | A carbohydrate, not an active |
| Purified water | Dissolves the rest | Ordinary to list |
| Pure cane sugar | Sweetener | Part of the 2 g total sugars |
| Apple pectin | Sets the gummy | Fruit fibre. Why the jar carries a vegetarian mark |
| Citric acid | Tartness | Not vinegar, and not the acid the vinegar studies measured |
| Sodium citrate | Buffer and preservative | Adds a little to the 2.5 mg of sodium |
| Tapioca starch | Texture | Keeps the chew consistent |
| Natural flavors | Taste | The compounds are not named. That is normal under the labelling rules |
| Beet root powder | Colour | Why the gummies in the jar photo are red |
One small mismatch is worth knowing. The maker's listing artwork shows amber gummies, but the jar photo shows red ones. The panel on your jar governs, not the artwork.
How do the BurnTide amounts compare with the research?
Most people ask about this last, and it is the most important part. The studies cited on this site tested ingredients, not the finished gummy. Look at the gap.
| Ingredient | On this label | What the research used |
|---|---|---|
| Apple cider vinegar | Inside 525 mg. Split not published | 15 to 30 ml of liquid vinegar a day, about 750 to 1,500 mg of acetic acid |
| BHB salts, all three | Inside the same 525 mg | 10 to 25 g per drink, so 20 to 50 times the whole blend |
| Calcium | 1 mg | 1,000 to 1,200 mg a day, about one thousandth |
| Magnesium | 0.75 mg | 310 to 420 mg a day, about one five-hundredth |
| Sodium | 2.5 mg | A target intake of 2,300 mg a day |
This does not prove the ingredients do nothing. It shows the published work cannot predict what this amount does. For background, see Stubbs 2017 on exogenous ketones, the 2025 dose-response meta-analysis on vinegar, the NIH calcium fact sheet and the NIH magnesium fact sheet. Calcium, magnesium and sodium here arrive with the BHB salts. This is not a mineral supplement.
What is not in BurnTide, and what is not published?
On the printed panel and the other-ingredients line, none of these appear.
- Caffeine, green tea extract or any other stimulant.
- Garcinia cambogia, raspberry ketone or forskolin.
- Gelatin. The gummy sets with apple pectin.
- Dairy, and no gluten source is declared in the base list.
- Any drug ingredient. If you ever doubt a supplement, the FDA list of tainted weight loss products is the place to check.
Now the other list: what the label does not say. The individual amounts of the four blend ingredients are not published. The acetic acid content of the vinegar is not stated. Whether the BHB is the D form or a mixed form is not stated. The compounds in natural flavors are not named. If an ingredient matters to you medically, take a photo of the panel on your jar to your pharmacist.
What are the BurnTide label, price and guarantee facts?
| Item | What the source says |
|---|---|
| Form | Chewable gummy. Not a capsule and not liquid drops |
| Serving | One gummy, 2.5 g, 8 calories. 30 servings per jar |
| Directions | One gummy daily, about 30 minutes before a morning or afternoon meal, with a full glass of water |
| Blend | 525 mg. Individual amounts not published |
| Lot on record | BUR-26/BU-7406. No certificate of analysis has been supplied |
| Price | Not published here. Set on the checkout page |
| Guarantee | 60 days from purchase. A purchase policy, not a medical promise |
Frequently asked questions
What is in BurnTide?
A 525 mg proprietary blend of apple cider vinegar, BHB calcium, BHB magnesium and BHB sodium, plus corn syrup, purified water, pure cane sugar, apple pectin, citric acid, sodium citrate, tapioca starch, natural flavors and beet root powder.
How much apple cider vinegar is in BurnTide?
Not published. It is named first in the blend, so it is the largest of the four, and the label stops there. The blend total of 525 mg is the ceiling.
Does BurnTide contain caffeine or a stimulant?
No. There is no caffeine, no green tea extract and no other stimulant on the panel or in the other-ingredients line.
Is BurnTide vegetarian, gluten free and dairy free?
The jar carries vegetarian, gluten free and dairy free marks, and the gummy sets with apple pectin rather than gelatin. If you have a diagnosed intolerance, check the panel on the jar you receive.
Does BurnTide contain sugar?
Yes. Each gummy has 2 g of total sugars, of which 1 g is added, and 8 calories.
What are the natural flavors in BurnTide?
Not published. The labelling rules let a maker group flavour compounds under that heading without naming them.
Our view
Our view is that the BurnTide panel is short and honest about what it hides. The blend total is printed and the split is not. That is the key gap, and no amount of marketing closes it.
Read the panel on your own jar, and ask your doctor or pharmacist first if you take medicine or have a condition. This page is general information, not medical advice.

Read the panel, then decide.
If the label suits you, the checkout page shows today's price and the 60-day guarantee. If a figure you need is missing, the order desk can pass the question on.
This website earns a commission when you buy through it.
See today’s price and guaranteeLast updated October 16, 2026
Sources cited in this post
- Arjmandfard D, Behzadi M, Sohrabi Z, et al. Effects of apple cider vinegar on glycemic control and insulin sensitivity in patients with type 2 diabetes: a GRADE-assessed systematic review and dose-response meta-analysis of controlled clinical trials. Front Nutr. 2025;12:1528383. PMID 39949546. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/39949546/
- Stubbs BJ, Cox PJ, Evans RD, et al. On the metabolism of exogenous ketones in humans. Front Physiol. 2017;8:848. PMID 29163194. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/29163194/
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Dietary Supplement Labeling Guide. https://www.fda.gov/food/dietary-supplements-guidance-documents-regulatory-information/dietary-supplement-labeling-guide
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Weight Loss Product Notifications (tainted products marketed as dietary supplements). https://www.fda.gov/drugs/medication-health-fraud/tainted-weight-loss-products
- National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. Magnesium: Fact Sheet for Health Professionals. https://ods.od.nih.gov/factsheets/Magnesium-HealthProfessional/
- National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. Calcium: Fact Sheet for Health Professionals. https://ods.od.nih.gov/factsheets/Calcium-HealthProfessional/
