Burntide Official Website › Supplement Facts
Burntide Supplement Facts: Every Row Explained
One Burntide gummy weighs 2.5 g and has 8 calories plus a 525 mg proprietary blend.
The panel also lists 2 g total sugars with 1 g added, sodium 2.5 mg, calcium 1 mg and magnesium 0.75 mg. The blend is apple cider vinegar with three BHB salts.
Learn more on the ingredients page.
The whole panel, row by row, with what each line means and what it cannot tell you.
The Burntide label as printed
The Burntide panel, transcribed
Nothing added, nothing rounded, nothing rephrased.
| Row on the panel | Amount per serving | What the panel says about it |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 8 | Per gummy |
| Total carbohydrates | 2 g | 1% of the Daily Value |
| Total sugars | 2 g | No Daily Value established |
| Includes added sugars | 1 g | 2% of the Daily Value |
| Sodium | 2.5 mg | 0% of the Daily Value |
| Calcium | 1 mg | 0% of the Daily Value |
| Magnesium | 0.75 mg | 0% of the Daily Value |
| Proprietary blend | 525 mg | No Daily Value established. Apple cider vinegar, BHB calcium, BHB magnesium, BHB sodium |
Serving size: 1 gummy, 2.5 g per gummy. Servings per container: 30. Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. A dagger marks a row with no Daily Value established.
What each Burntide panel row means
Calories: 8
Small, and not zero. Over a 180-day pack that is about 1,440 calories, which is worth roughly half a day of eating spread across six months. Immaterial to almost everybody and printed here because the number exists.
Total carbohydrates: 2 g
1% of the Daily Value. All of it is sugar. If you are counting carbohydrate for a reason, a gummy is a carbohydrate and a capsule is not, and that is the honest format trade-off.
Total sugars: 2 g, added sugars 1 g
The distinction matters. One gram is added during manufacture and the other arrives with the ingredients. Two grams is about half a level teaspoon.
Sodium: 2.5 mg
0% of the Daily Value. Ketone salt powders can carry a serious sodium load, so the figure is always worth checking on this class of product. Here it is negligible. The CDC puts average intake above 3,300 mg a day.
Calcium: 1 mg and magnesium: 0.75 mg
Both 0% of the Daily Value. They are on the panel because the BHB salts carry them, not because anybody added a mineral supplement. The ODS calcium sheet and the magnesium sheet give the real requirements.
Proprietary blend: 525 mg
The line the whole page exists for. Four ingredients, one number, no split. It is the ceiling for every ingredient inside it and it is the only active figure the label publishes.
How to read the Burntide panel in fifteen seconds
A Supplement Facts panel is a legal document with a fixed structure, and once you know the structure you can read any of them in about fifteen seconds. Here is the order to read them in, using this panel as the worked example.
Serving size first, always
Everything else on the panel is per serving. Here the serving is one gummy at 2.5 g, so every figure below it describes one gummy. A panel quoting two or three gummies per serving is quietly doubling or tripling the cost per day.
Then the blend line, if there is one
A blend total tells you the ceiling. 525 mg here. If a competing product prints individual amounts and this one does not, that is a real difference in transparency and it is reasonable to weigh it.
Then the order inside the blend
Descending by weight, required by law. Apple cider vinegar first here, so it is the largest of the four. The ranking is free information the panel gives away even while it withholds the amounts.
The fourth step is the one people skip: read the other-ingredients line underneath the box. That is where the sugar, the starch, the colour and the flavour live, and on a chewable it is usually longer than the panel itself. On this label it runs to nine entries. Each one is explained on the ingredients page.
What the Burntide panel does not tell you
Four things a reader might reasonably expect to find on this panel are not on it. None of these omissions is unusual and none of them is illegal. They are listed because a page that only prints what the label chose to print is doing half the job.
| Not on the panel | Why it would matter | What this desk can say |
|---|---|---|
| How the 525 mg divides between four ingredients | It is the difference between a token inclusion and a real dose | Nothing. It is not disclosed and this desk will not estimate it |
| Acetic acid content of the vinegar component | Acetic acid is the part the vinegar research measured | Not stated. Vinegar solids vary widely in acetic acid content |
| Whether the BHB is D-only or racemic DL | Stubbs 2017 found the two behave differently | Not stated on the label or in the pack this desk works from |
| A certificate of analysis for lot BUR-26/BU-7406 | It is the only document that turns a label into a measurement | None was supplied. Inventing one would be worse than having none |
On the last row, plainly. The pack this desk works from records a certificate reference of BUR-7406-26-BU and describes it as a draft label rather than lab proof. So that is what this website calls it. If a full certificate is ever supplied, it will be published here and the review date on this page will move. How batch verification actually works ›
The rest of the Burntide label
The rest of the label is worth reading too, and it is reproduced here in full because a suggested-use line and a caution block are the two things buyers most often skip.
Suggested use, as printed. Adults, take one (1) gummy daily, or as directed by your healthcare professional. Take approximately 30 minutes before your morning or afternoon meal with a full glass of water.
Caution, as printed. If you are under a physician’s care or taking medication, consult with your healthcare professional before using this product. If you are pregnant or nursing, or have a known medical condition, do not use without consulting a physician.
Storage, as printed. Keep out of the reach of children. Do not use if the safety seal is damaged or missing. Store in a cool, dry place.
Distributed for, as printed. Burntide, 11870 62nd St N, Largo, FL 33773, [email protected]. Assembled in the USA. Revision 04/24.
Two of those deserve a note. The distributor address on the jar is in Florida and this retail desk is in New York. Both are real and they are different organisations doing different jobs: one puts the product in a jar, the other sells it to you and handles the refund. The second note is the storage line. A gummy left in a hot car will fuse into a single mass, which is a texture complaint rather than a safety one, and it is still a reason to keep the jar indoors.
Burntide label questions
What does the dagger on the panel mean?
It marks a row for which no Daily Value has been established. Total sugars carries one and so does the proprietary blend. It is not a footnote about quality. It means the regulator has never set a reference intake for that line, so there is no percentage to print.
Why do calcium and magnesium show 0%?
Because 1 mg and 0.75 mg are genuinely close to nothing against adult requirements of 1,000 to 1,200 mg and 310 to 420 mg. The panel rounds them to zero, which is the correct and the honest presentation.
Is a proprietary blend allowed?
Yes. The FDA labelling guide permits a manufacturer to declare a blend as a single total with the components listed in descending order by weight. It is legal, it is common, and it is also the reason nobody outside the manufacturer can compare this product to a trial.
What is REV 04/24 in the corner?
The revision date of the artwork. It tells you when the label design was last updated, which is not the same as when your jar was made. The lot code on the base of the jar is the production reference, and this desk can match it to a batch record on the phone.
Does the panel on my jar have to match this one?
It should, and the jar you hold governs either way. Manufacturers revise formulas and panels. If the panel on your jar differs from the one photographed here, that is worth a call to +1 (631) 016-1313, and worth telling this desk so the page is corrected.
Order Burntide from the desk that prints the panel.
Every figure on this page is on the jar you receive. If yours differs, this desk wants to know and the page gets corrected.
Price and pack sizes are shown on the checkout page
Order Burntide On The Official WebsiteOne gummy a day · 30 per jar · 60-day money-back guarantee · lot BUR-26/BU-7406
References behind this Burntide page
Every source below was opened and checked. None of them studied Burntide itself; they concern the ingredients, at the amounts the researchers used.
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Dietary Supplement Labeling Guide. https://www.fda.gov/food/dietary-supplements-guidance-documents-regulatory-information/dietary-supplement-labeling-guide
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Questions and Answers on Dietary Supplements. https://www.fda.gov/food/information-consumers-using-dietary-supplements/questions-and-answers-dietary-supplements
- Stubbs BJ, Cox PJ, Evans RD, et al. On the metabolism of exogenous ketones in humans. Front Physiol. 2017;8:848. PMID 29163194. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/29163194/
- National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. Calcium: Fact Sheet for Health Professionals. https://ods.od.nih.gov/factsheets/Calcium-HealthProfessional/
- National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. Magnesium: Fact Sheet for Health Professionals. https://ods.od.nih.gov/factsheets/Magnesium-HealthProfessional/
- Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. About Sodium and Health. https://www.cdc.gov/salt/about/index.html
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Sodium in Your Diet: Use the Nutrition Facts Label and Reduce Your Intake. https://www.fda.gov/food/nutrition-education-resources-materials/sodium-your-diet
- National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. Dietary Supplements: What You Need to Know. https://ods.od.nih.gov/factsheets/WYNTK-Consumer/